Fireworks Logo


  • Exorcism of Saint Patrick (The)
  • Lover of Men: The Untold History of Abraham Lincoln
  • Close to You
  • Fire (The)
  • Tell That to the Winter Sea
  • Scooter LaForge: A Life of Art
  • MaXXXine
  • Beetlejuice Beetlejuice
  • Dìdi
  • Poor Clare
  • I Need Your Love
  • Deadpool & Wolverine
  • Family Pride, Queer Aside
  • Critic (The)
  • Seaside Avenue
  • Santosh
  • Pilgrimage of Gilbert and George (The)
  • Eat the Night
  • Blue Rose (The)
  • Any Other Way: The Jackie Shane Story
  • Altered Perceptions
  • Prom Dates
  • Mother of the Bride
  • My Old Ass
  • Between the Temples
  • Ad Absurdum
  • Throuple
  • Time Passages
  • S/He Is Still Her/e - The Official Genesis P-Orridge Doc
  • Conversion
  • Decameron (The)
  • Best Years
  • Second Nature
  • May Your Will Be Done
  • We Were Dangerous
  • Ball (The)
  • If I Die, It’ll Be of Joy
  • Meanwhile
  • Life of Sean DeLear (The)
  • Demons at Dawn
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Teddy Award Winner


2024: Special award: Lothar Lambert

2023: Special award: Andriy Khalpakhchi & Bohdan Zhuk - Kyiv International Film Festival "Molodist"

2021: Special award: Jenni Olson

2019: Special award: Falk Richter

2017: Special award: Monika Treut

2016: Special award: Christine Vachon

2015: Special award: Udo Kier

2014: Special award: Rosa von Praunheim

2013: Special award: STEPS for the Future

2012: Special award: Ulrike Ottinger and Mario Montez

2011: Special award: Pieter-Dirk Uys and Evita Bezuidenhout

2010: Special award: Werner Schroeter

2009: Special award: Joe Dallesandro, John Hurt

2008: Special Award: Keith Collins, Simon Fisher Turner, Isaac Julien, James Mackay and Tilda Swinton, who as a family as combatants and allies of British filmmaker Derek Jarman have looked after his heritage.

2007: Special award: Helmut Berger for his whole lifework

2004: Special award: Edition Salzgeber

2003: Special award: Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau

2001: Special award: Moritz de Hadeln

1999: Jury award: to all German gay-lesbian Berlinale films 1999

1998: Special award: Richard O'Brien - Special Mention: Un©utJohn Greyson

1997: Special award: Romy Haag

1996: Jury award: Jerry Tartaglia for the Konservierung of the films from Jack Smith

1988: Jury award: Tilda Swinton

All the winning films:

Tranny Fag

Tranny Fag

[12 3 4 5  >>